Canberrans can now pick up a copy of the new ACTION bus timetables, Chief Minister and Minister for Territory and Municipal Services, Jon Stanhope, said today.

“The new timetable comes into effect on Monday, 15 November and includes a range of new and improved services,” Mr Stanhope said.

“These include those introduced as part of the Belconnen Town Centre improvements which will see new bus stations at Westfield and the Belconnen Community Centre.”

The new network includes services to West Macgregor and Gungahlin and improvements to the spacing and departure times from Kippax.

It will also see the introduction of the Rapid bus routes. Red Rapid 200 (formerly Redex 727) will become a permanent part of the ACTION network and will be extended to DFO in Fyshwick. Red Rapid provides buses every 15 minutes from 7 am to 7 pm on weekdays from Gungahlin.

The Intertown buses (300 series routes) have been re-branded as the Blue Rapid, allowing the public to easily identify their service between Belconnen and Tuggeranong.

Central Canberra services have been aligned to a Green and Gold lines to provide improved frequency between the City and the Parliamentary Zone of 20 minutes or less each weekday. There are changes to departure platforms in the City to coincide with these route changes.

Additional trips have been added to routes 2 in Dickson, route 17 through Hawker, the 300 series routes between Woden and Belconnen, 757 from Gungahlin and 785 from Tuggeranong.

There have been changes to times on many school route services. Visit the ACTION website or your school for details.

“This new network has been designed to better service the needs of Canberrans and encourage more people to use ACTION buses,” Mr Stanhope said. “I welcome residents to come along to the Belconnen Community Festival on Saturday, 13 November to look at the new bus stations before they open to traffic on Monday 15 November.”

The new timetables are available at all bus stations, Canberra Connect Shopfronts and online at A brochure outlining the changes in the new network is also available at bus stations and Canberra Connect Shopfronts. It will also be posted to all ACT households.

This page was last updated on 13 August 2022